Fire Departments Banner

Board of Registrars


Fire Department
Animal Control

Court System

District Judges
District Attorney
Circuit Judges
County +Court Clerk
Community Corrections

Engineering Dept.
Information Technology

District One
District Two
District Three
District Four
Commissions Elected

Elk River
Community Resources
Council on Aging
Event Center
Farmers Market
Parks & Recreation
Senior Centers
Animal Control
County Shop
Veterans Museum
Public Library
Health Department

Limestone County
Volunteer Fire Departments

P.O. Box 367
Athens, Al 35613
Phone (256) 216-3828

     The Limestone County Volunteer Fire Departments provide needed Fire and EMT services to the residents of Limestone County by acting as first responders in many emergency situations. These services are provided through donations, limited appropriations, and shrinking tobacco tax. The ACTS of Alabama 2008-123, which was passed by legislation to levy a fire protection service fee for volunteer fire departments, was approved by the majority of qualified electors in the June 3, 2008 Primary Election. Under this law, Limestone County Volunteer Fire Departments gain financial assistance in the form of a monthly fire protection fee of $2.50 from each dwelling and $5.00 from each building located in Limestone County, excluding those houses and businesses located within the corporate boundaries of the City of Athens. The Guidelines for Fire Protection Service Fees were established by the Limestone County Commission on October 20, 2008.


Board Members:

Derrick Gatlin
P.O. Box 367
Athens, AL 35612
Cell (256)-998-0043

County Supervisor 10
Doug Ezzell
P.O. Box 164
Athens, AL 35612
Phone: (256) 232-7940

John Pritchard

P.O. Box 367
Athens, AL 35612
Cell (256)-337-8845

Forest Ranger 12
David Bullion
P.O. Box 164
Athens, AL 35612
Phone: (256) 232-7940

Paige Crouch

P.O. 367
Athens, AL 35611
Cell: (256) 431-2484


County Fire Departments

Ardmore 2401 District 1 Ardmore Fire Department
P.O. Box 223
Ardmore, TN 38449
Chief, Tim Toone
Cell: 256-425-4857
Asst. Chief, Jason Steele
Home: 256-206-2681

Elkmont VolFD Elkmont 1101 District 1
P.O. Box 129
Elkmont, AL 35620
Chief, Michael Carter
Home: 256-614-3681
Asst. Chief, Tony Robert
Home: 256-874-6984

Oak-Grove Thach 1901 District 1
P.O. Box 1246
Athens, AL 35612
Chief, Charles Claunch
Cell: 256-508-1668

OakGrove Thatch 1901Oak-Grove Thach 1901# 2 District 1
P.O. Box 1246 Athens, AL 35612
Chief, Charles Claunch
Cell: 256-508-1668

Piney Chapel VFDPiney Chapel 2301 District 1
21715 Piney Chapel Rd. Athens, AL 35613
Chief, Lance Pitts
Cell: 661-3287
Asst. Chief: James Warren
Cell: 256-278-9159

East Limestone VFDEast Limestone 1701 District 2
P.O. Box 54
Capshaw, AL 35742
Chief, Joey Boyd
Cell: 256-497-8505
Asst. Chief, Kevin Fair
Cell: 256-425-6330

Segers VFDSegers 2001 District 2
11106 Morris Dr.
Madison, AL 35756
Chief, Ron Burgess
Cell: 256-797-7699
Asst. Chief, Brian Taylor
Cell: 256-497-0133

South Limestone VFDSouth Limestone 1401 District 2
P.O. Box 177
Belle Mina, AL 35615
Chief, Larry Keenum
Home: 256-355-1136
Asst. Chief, Angie Sides
Cell: 256-278-6217

Clements 1301 District 3 Clements Fire Department
9158 US Hwy 72 W.
Athens, AL 35611
Chief, Jesse Rager
Home: 256-426-2247
Asst. Chief, Tim Grubbs
Home: 256-684-1963

Tanner 1201 District 3 Tanner Fire Department
P.O. Box 543
Tanner, AL 35671
Chief, Marty Posey
Home: 256-233-3865
Cell: 256-654-9626
Asst. Chief, Danny Gatlin
Home: 256-431-5607

Goodsprings VFDGoodsprings 1601 District 4
33634 AL Hwy 99
Anderson, AL 35610
Chief, Andy Thompson
Home: 256-233-0413
Asst. Chief, Glenn Rose
Home: 256-729-8691

Owens VFDOwens 1501 District 4
17198 Blackburn Rd.
Athens, AL 35611
Chief: Gary Lovell
Cell: 256-777-8510
Asst. Chief, Jeff Sides
Cell: 256-431-0129

Pleasant Grove VFDPleasant Grove 1801 District 4
8022 Franklin Rd.
Athens, AL 35614
Chief, Chris Brackeen
Cell: 256-374-5802
Asst. Chief, Jason Brackeen
Cell: 256-874-2364

West Limestone VFD West Limestone 2201 District 4
11116 Harrison Rd.
Lester, AL 35647
Chief, Daniel Vinson
Home: 256-230-0629
Cell: 256-998-0768
Asst, Chief, Jason McMahan
Cell: 256-278-6445

Back to Top


Current County Events and Informaton


  Facebook Follow us on Facebook Twitter Follow us on TwiterLinkedin  Follow us on Linkedin